Waverley Golf Club

29th Annual Victorian Junior Masters
Friday 1, Saturday 2 and Sunday 3 December 2023 - Rowville (Waverley)

Final Scores / Results

Boys Championship - Click here
Girls Championship - Click here
Boys Nett - Click here
Girls Nett - Click here
Age Groups - Click here

Press Releases

Final Day (Sunday 3 December) - Click here
Day One (Friday 1 December) - Click here
Pre-Tournament Press Release (Thursday 9 November) - Click here


Day Two
Day One 


The Victorian Junior Masters Tournament Committee would like to thank the following partners:

Future Golf
Asahi Lifestyle Beverages (Schweppes)
Churchill-Waverley Golf & Bowls Club Members

In particular the Committee thanks the regular band of club members who volunteer their time during the course of the event. 


The annual Victorian Junior Masters has attracted the leading players from around Australia and Internationally and is considered one of Australia's leading junior golf tournament.  Former World number 1 and US Masters Champion Adam Scott finished top 5 in each of the four years he competed.  Yuka Sasso from the Philippines was victorious in 2018 progressing to be a major Champion winning the 2021 Ladies US Open.  Past champions include current US PGA Tour winners Aaron Baddeley (1998) prior to winning 2 Australian Open titles, and Jason Day (2005) former World Number 1 and Major Champion. USPGA Tour Winners Cameron Smith (2011) and Marc Leishman (2001) have also been victorious at the Victorian Junior Masters. Teramonna Beaucousion from French Polynesia became the first International Champion of the event in 2012. Jin Jeong (2008) is the tournament record holder alongside Jason Day (2005) with a 72 hole scoring record of 278 (10 under par).  Jin Jeong reached the status of World Number One Amateur golfer after winning the 2010 Amateur (British) Championship.  Jin also won the Silver Medal (Leading Amateur) and tied for 14th at the 2010 British Open.  Jin was victorious in 2013 ISPS Handa Perth International (European Tour).

Our Previous Winners

2022 - Max Fedmowski (VIC) / Shyla Singh (QLD)

2021 - Harvey Young (VIC) / Jeneath Wong (VIC)

2020 (Played January 2021) - Max Fedmowski (VIC) / Louise Baliton (VIC)

2019 Matt Lever (VIC) / Min A Yoon (VIC)

2018 Tyler Duncan (QLD) / Yuka Saso (PHIL)

2017 Jackson Kalz (SA) / Grace Kim (NSW)

2016 Jones Comerford (NSW) / Yu-Chiang Hou (TWN)

2015 Cameron John (VIC) / Hira Naveed (WA)

2014 Curtis Luck (WA) / Alana Campbell (NZ)

2013 D J Loypur (VIC) / Montana Strauss (VIC)

2012 Teremoana Beaucousin (FP) / Bianca Ling (VIC)

2011 Cameron Smith (QLD)

2010 Tom Power Horan (VIC)

2009 Geoff Drakeford (VIC)

2008 Jin Jeong (VIC)

2007 Matthew Gleeson (NSW)

2006 Matt Jager (WA)

2005 Jason Day (QLD)

2004 Ben Pisani (QLD)

2003 Andrew Dodt (QLD)

2002 Michael Sim (WA)

2001 Marc Leishman (VIC)

2000 Richard Moir (QLD)

1999 Gavin Flint (QLD)

1998 Aaron Baddeley (VIC)

1997 Luke Hickmott (VIC)

1996 Daniel Gaunt (VIC)

1995 Jason King (NSW)


Matthew Taylor
General Manger
Churchill-Waverley Golf & Bowls Club Ltd.
Phone  +61 3 9764 5144

© Churchill-Waverley Golf & Bowls Club Ltd.

Endeavour Hills (Churchill Park) Site
113 Churchill Park Drive

Pro Shop: (03) 9700 4445

Rowville (Waverley) Site
82 Bergins Road

Pro Shop: (03) 9764 4559
Administration: (03) 9764 5144